Your Soul

~Your Soul~

To whom the world nothing but golden
a shell shallow
through ages of lies
the weakness used
by them in the name of blood
But nothing is forever
and the golden calf
already on fire
melting in the view
of creation
Nowhere to hide
in the name of life
the act shown
and known
ruthless behavior
What weight on the shoulders
in the knowledge of a choice
to act in good or in evil
within the words of knowledge
life goes on
So unto whom the pact
for golden glory or
eternity
paid by every amount
your soul..

©The Poet Stefan (8th of August 2013)

6 thoughts on “Your Soul

  1. I have missed your fine poetry Stefan,
    you have always given so much with every
    single piece, added elegance and style
    with your words and touched upon greatness.
    In truth offering a unique balance that is both
    pleasing and irresistible to your readers.

    Have a wonderful rest of evening my great friend 🙂

    Androgoth

    • And you my old friend have not lost your charming persona ,and Andro know you always welcomed at my abode and good to know your well and safe…..and I’ll bid you a sweet evening now. 🙂

      • I will be calling back after the weekend Stefan
        you have added a lot of fine postings, with poetry
        being your most awesome leaning 🙂 I have much
        to be catching up on my great friend 🙂

        Andro

        • Just saw this, was not on the net much this weekend but I do hope you had a great weekend my friend and take your time friend and read what you wish and I do thank you for your kind words…
          Yet another day growing to old (oh how fast they pass) the days…have a very good evening now Andro. 🙂

          • Yes, life does accelerate as we get older, I have no idea why that happens but take every day and use it to your best potential, be at one with yourself and your surroundings and enjoy the sweetness that is around all of us, sometimes that is harder than it seems but in reality all we have to do is to look 🙂

            Have a wonderful day you two and be well 🙂

            Andro

            • Yes it is odd is it not….but yes you are right and this what I do or try to do everyday -enjoy the moments that are showing themselves in light- as darkness not far away from light in every bend of time my good friend.

              Thank you and my good wishes for you this day Andro 🙂

Leave a Reply

